HCIBGO: 5th International Conference on HCI in Business, Government and Organizations

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • 3D web and virtual worlds
  • Accessibility and assistive technologies
  • Analytics and visualization
  • Augmented reality
  • B2B, B2C, C2C, O2O
  • Business applications for home/leisure context
  • Business dashboards
  • Computer-supported collaboration and decision-making
  • Context-aware interaction
  • Electronic, mobile and ubiquitous commerce
  • Eyes-free interaction
  • Gamification/gaming
  • Haptic interaction
  • Information systems in human resource, accounting, finance, enterprise, healthcare, marketing, supply chain, and marketplace
  • Information visualization
  • Kinetic and gesture based interaction
  • Mental models
  • Mobile user interface design
  • Negotiation and auction
  • Neuro-IS
  • Online trust
  • Open innovation
  • Pervasive computing
  • Privacy and/or security
  • Social media for business
  • Social and collaborative shopping in e-commerce
  • Surface computing, gesture-based computing and multi-touch interaction
  • Tactile interface
  • Technology and gender
  • User satisfaction
  • Voice and conversational interaction
  • Wearable devices/technology
  • Web search
  • Program Chair

    Fiona Fui-Hoon Nah

    Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

  • Program Chair

    Bo Sophia Xiao

    University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, United States

  • Board Members

  • Kaveh Abhari
    San Diego State University, United States
  • Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
    Texas Tech University, United States
  • Young Anna Argyris
    Michigan State University, United States
  • Andreas Auinger
    University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
  • Michel Avital
    Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
  • Denise Baker
    Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Gaurav Bansal
    University of Wisconsin at Green Bay, United States
  • Valerie Bartelt
    University of Denver, United States
  • Philipp Brauner
    RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Langtao Chen
    Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Christy Cheung
    Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • Ben C.F. Choi
    University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Constantinos K. Coursaris
    Michigan State University, United States
  • Brenda Eschenbrenner
    University of Nebraska at Kearney, United States
  • Jie Mein Goh
    Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Margeret Hall
    University of Nebraska, Omaha, United States
  • Richard H. Hall
    Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Milena Head
    McMaster University, Canada
  • Netta Iivari
    University of Oulu, Finland
  • Qiqi Jiang
    Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
  • Mala Kaul
    University of Nevada, Reno, United States
  • Harald Kindermann
    University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
  • Yi-Cheng (Justin) Ku
    Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
  • Nanda Kumar
    Baruch College - CUNY, United States
  • Zach Lee
    University of Nottingham, P.R. China
  • Gregory Moody
    University of Nevada at Las Vegas, United States
  • Murad Moqbel
    University of Oklahoma, United States
  • Robbie T. Nakatsu
    Loyola Marymount University, United States
  • Natalie Pang
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Chee Wei Phang
    Fudan University, P.R. China
  • Eran Rubin
    University of Akron, United States
  • Roozmehr Safi
    University of Missouri at Kansas City, United States
  • Norman Shaw
    Ryerson University, Canada
  • Austin R. Silva
    Sandia National Laboratories, United States
  • Martin Stabauer
    Johannes Kepler University, Austria
  • Chee Wee Tan
    Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
  • Horst Treiblmaier
    MODUL University Vienna, Austria
  • Deliang Wang
    Institute of High Performance Computing, A*STAR, Singapore
  • Helena Wenninger
    Lancaster University, United Kingdom
  • Dezhi Wu
    Southern Utah University, United States
  • I-Chin Wu
    National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
  • Shuang Xu
    Lexmark International, Inc., United States
  • Cheng Yi
    Tsinghua University, P.R. China
  • Mun Yi
    Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea
  • Dezhi Yin
    University of Missouri-Columbia, United States
  • Jie Yu
    University of Nottingham Ningbo China, P.R. China