UAHCI: 12th International Conference on Universal Access in Human-Computer Interaction

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • Access to education and learning
  • Access to mobile interaction
  • Access to on-line communities and eServices
  • Access to the Internet of Things
  • Access to the Web
  • Accessibility guidelines
  • Accessibility of Smart and Intelligent Environments
  • Accessible games
  • Accessible documents and multimedia
  • Adaptive and augmented interaction
  • Alternative I/O techniques
  • Assistive Environments
  • Assistive Robots
  • Architectures and tools for universal access
  • Avatar and Sign Language Technologies
  • Collective intelligence for Universal Access
  • Context-awareness for universal access
  • Design for Aging
  • Design for All best practice
  • Design for All education and training
  • Design for All methods, techniques and tools
  • Design for Children with and without disabilities
  • Design for Cognitive Disabilities
  • Design for Quality of Life Technologies
  • Emotional and affective interaction for Universal Access
  • Evaluation of Accessibility, Usability, and User Experience
  • Intelligent Rehabilitation Technologies
  • Interaction science for Universal Access
  • Interaction personalization
  • Interaction techniques, platforms and metaphors
  • Mobility and way-finding
  • Modality-independent and multimodal interaction
  • Multi-sensory interfaces
  • Personal Informatics for Universal Access
  • Universal Access Development methods
  • User, context and interaction modeling for Universal Access
  • User, context and interaction monitoring for Universal Access
  • User Interface adaptation for universal access
  • Program Chair

    Margherita Antona

    Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

  • Program Chair

    Constantine Stephanidis

    University of Crete /
    Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

  • Board Members

  • João Barroso
    INESC TEC and University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
  • Rodrigo Bonacin
    FACCAMP / CTI Renato Archer, Brazil
  • Ingo K. Bosse
    University of Dortmund, Germany
  • Anthony Lewis Brooks
    Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Laura Burzagli
    National Research Council (CNR), Italy
  • Pedro Cardoso
    University of the Algarve, Portugal
  • Stefan Carmien
    University of York, United Kingdom
  • Calros Duarte
    University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Pier Luigi Emiliani
    National Research Council (CNR), Italy
  • Qin Gao
    Tsinghua University, P.R. China
  • Andrina Granić
    University of Split, Croatia
  • Simeon Keates
    University of Greenwich, United Kingdom
  • Georgios Kouroupetroglou
    National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Patrick M. Langdon
    University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Barbara Leporini
    National Research Council (CNR), Italy
  • Scott MacKenzie
    York University, Canada
  • John Magee
    Clark University, United States
  • Alessandro Marcengo
    Telecom Italia, Italy
  • Troy McDaniel
    Arizona State University, United States
  • Silvia Mirri
    University of Bologna, Italy
  • Ana Isabel Paraguay
    Officio e Ambiente Ltda., Brazil
  • Hugo Paredes
    INESC TEC and University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
  • Enrico Pontelli
    New Mexiko State University (NMSU), United States
  • João Rodrigues
    University of the Algarve, Portugal
  • Jaime Sánchez
    Universidad de Chile, Chile
  • Frode Eika Sandnes
    Oslo and Akershus University, Norway
  • Vagner Figueredo de Santana
    IBM Research, Brazil
  • Anthony Savidis
    University of Crete / Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece
  • Volker Sorge
    The University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Hiroki Takada
    University of Fukui, Japan
  • Kevin C. Tseng
    Chang Gung University, Taiwan
  • Gerhard Weber
    Technische Universität Dresden, Germany